What our guests say about their stay at Folly Breeze:

"My family was looking for a place to gather to after Christmas to maintain a holiday tradition. We grew up in the Charleston area but lost access to the homeplace after our parents passed away and their home sold. We discovered Folly Breeze and for a few years when sibling family schedules meshed, this became our substitute. It just felt like home. I truly hope that eventually we will be able to return at any time of year."
~ Alex Y. Lexington, SC (December, 2016)

"This was our third time renting Folley Breeze. We had a terrific week with the entire family as we celebrated our second of three son’s 30th birthday. Your home always works very well for the family - nice amenities - lots of room and a great third floor fun area. We love the porch and close proximity to the beach. We will be back."
~ Richard (August, 2016) RI

"We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Everything was very clean, updated, and every part of the house was enjoyable. Mary Lu was wonderful to work with, always courteous and communication was always very prompt. Folly Breeze is wonderful. There is plenty of space for resting , relaxing and enjoying family time. The kitchen is very well equipped for any cooking that anyone may want to do. We hope to stay again. We just love Folly Breeze!!!"
~ Janet M. (June, 2015) NC

"The house was wonderful, really well equipped, loved the screened in porch, the bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen was large and easy to use."
~ Terry S. (July 2015) NC

"This was a fantastic rental for our family of 11. We rented Folly Breeze for a multi-family vacation for 11 people. The house was so clean and well done and the kitchen was amazing. Great under house parking, easy walk across the street to direct beach access and awesome front porch for nightly family gathering. Two very spacious master bedrooms on main floor and two bedrooms up. Also has a tv sunroom with a double pullout. Only one bathroom upstairs and thats the only improvement I would make in this house. Easy bike ride to town center of Folly Beach. We would stay here again without hesitating."
~ Jon L.(July 2015) WV

”I hosted my best friend's bachelorette at this house with eight of our friends and it couldn't have been a more perfect place! Unfortunately, it was a bit chilly and we had a massive storm during what was supposed to be our beach day, but we just headed to the beach bars to weather it out.
The views are spectacular and the photos don't do the upper porch justice! It's the perfect place for sunset drinks. The house is spacious and clean, with true SC beach charm. Absolutely recommend and would love to stay again!”
~ Meghan V (April 2015) Jacksonville, FL

”We had a beautiful stay at Folly Breeze. It was an absolutely gorgeous beach and right across the street from the beach! There was nothing I would have changed about the location or the house and I can't wait to come back!”
~ Michael E., Davidson, NC, May 2014

"Folly Breeze-It Doesn't Get Any Better"
We rented this home for ourselves and 4 other family members for our trip to Charleston for our son's wedding. The listing description was totally accurate, but could not possibly do justice to the quality of the construction and attention to detail throughout the house. While the events of the wedding kept us all quite busy during our stay, the location, location, location of the house afforded us the chance for beach walks and sunshine! The layout of the house is fabulous with wonderful, comfortable rooms and porches in which we shared meals, relaxation and laughter; retreat areas to sit and read a book quietly; bedrooms and bathrooms that offered quiet and privacy. Every and anything one could need is provided in this house. The booking process was flawless, and the owner was very efficient in replying to a few of my questions. This is a one of a kind home and I highly recommend it. We will make it our destination home any time we visit the Charleston area.”
~ Cathy J (May 2014) Brewster, MA

"Outstanding. Do not hesitate to rent Folly Breeze.
Folly Breeze is truly wonderful. It is even more beautiful than the photos can show. The home is meticulously maintained clean, and equipped for relaxation in every way; from rocking chairs on the screened-in porch, a room upstairs where you can have time to yourself to read or just look out at the sky, to beach toys for anyone who wants to play in the sand, yards away from the front door. At the same time, if you are seeking something more active, you can rent bicycles or take up surfing, as I did. I would recommend this property both for visiting with children or only adults. There are two playgrounds close by. The owners have maintained the old charm of the house while updating it with new appliances, bathrooms, and heating/cooling. If you like to cook, as I do, the kitchen is more well outfitted than any other rental I've encountered by far. During our stay, we enjoyed buying fresh shrimp and oysters from a seafood shop nearby. The top floor has a covered porch with a beautiful view of the ocean with room for evening cocktails or afternoon reading. The front of the house has a spacious wraparound screened-in porch with a view of tropical plants and golden sunlight in the morning. The owners were responsive and friendly. The listing reflects what you'll find when you arrive. If I can lend any more currency to my review, I am the Art Director at Travel + Leisure magazine so I've spend my days looking at, and evaluating, properties around the world. All in all I highly recommend this property.
~ Jessica S (January 2014) New York

We had a wonderful time at your house- it was beautiful and a perfect fit. The kitchen/open living room dining room space was awesome. I wanted to thank you for the honey and the wine. Thank you so much for sharing your home! I loved the wedding article framed on the wall!”
~ Rachel R (October 2013) NC

The home itself is a gem. One of the nicest we saw during our stay on Folly Beach. The home comfortably slept 10 adults with plenty of extra room. The house is up-to-date with current appliances (washer, dryer, range, oven, fridge). Oh, and the one minute walk to the beach is certainly a nice touch. The pictures did not do the home justice!
Communication with the owners was great. They are very informative and responsive. The crow's nest and front porch provide great views of the beach, other homes, and the marsh. Extremely relaxing stay. Thank you, Folly Breeze!
~ Andy S. (May 2012) Maineville, Ohio

"We've been to many NC and SC beaches since 1966, but I think we enjoyed our stay at Folly Breeze more than any place we've ever been. Even with it being a second row house, we had incredible ocean views. We slept with the French doors to our bedroom open onto the screened porch and could hear the calming waves of the Atlantic. Our vacation included three generations of our family, and it was a memorable time. The house is incredible, so beautifully decorated, and to know that the house was built in the early 1900's made it even more delightful. We plan to reserve again and look forward to another special time at Folly Breeze. The Hodgins were wonderful to work with, and dealing directly with the owners made the experience much more personable. Great, great time!!!"
~ Ed & Jane S., Louisville, KY, Oct. 2012

The porch, the porch, the porch! There are so many nice things to say about the house that it doesn’t seem fair to pick just one, but the porch ruled. It was the prime gathering place of morning coffee and evening cocktails. Most of the time in fact, you could find someone sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch. We celebrated our father’s 80th birthday at Folly Breeze. It was the perfect venue for 11 of us. Everyone had plenty of private comfortable space. The location, being directly across from the beach access was perfect. From the ‘birds nest’ we could check up on the others in our group that were at the beach.
For another family gathering I wouldn’t even shop. I’d call Mary Lu without hesitation.
~ Dave M., Lapeer MI (Aug. ’11)

This was our first stay at Folly Breeze and we would absolutely come back. It was the perfect place for a large family with lots of kids and we felt right at home. The house is beautiful, the location is ideal and it has everything that you could need. Our only complaint is that we were not able to stay longer. Thanks so much for making our vacation a memorable one. We look forward to another stay at Folly Breeze.
~ Sharon A. (April ’10) Huntersville, NC

We had a great weekend. We spent a lot of time in the house due to cold weather! It is a very comfortable and roomy house to relax and enjoy the view! We especially liked the nice kitchen. We would love to stay at Folly Breeze again!
~ Cullin H. (March ’10) Georgia

(c) 2009 follybreeze.com | Home Tour | Rates & Reservations | Folly Beach Area | Guest Reviews | Friends